Sex offenders must complete a registration form and submit it to the Sex Offender Registry at the State Bureau of Identification. Law enforcement officials and researchers caution that the registries can play only a limited role in preventing child sexual abuse and stress that most perpetrators are known to the child.
If you have a reasonable belief that any of the information on this website is outdated or incorrect, please contact the Delaware State police Sex Offender Registry Unit at Street Type.
What information is a registered sex offender required to provide? Who is required to register as a sex offender in Delaware? The State Bureau of Identification is the sub-unit of the Delaware State Police responsible to provide this service with technical assistance from the Department of Technology and Information.
Your email address will not be published. You can customize how often you will receive notifications from the SeekVerify system, and you will also be able to modify the types of different notifications that you receive. The victim was a 14 year old female known to the offender. Child Molestation.
Individuals convicted of a registrable offense in another state register must register as sex offenders. Soliciting an incompetent map sex offenders virginia in Rhode Island for prostitution where the victim or person solicited to commit the offense is under 18 years of age - R.
Zip Code. How long do offenders remain on the sex offender registry? How often are the registry and the public website updated?